Getting crafty before I start my new job

Yep – you read right – I’m starting a new job on Monday 11th December. After 7 years at Suncorp I’m moving on to develop my career. I’m off to Australia Post as a Capability consultant looking after their on-boarding and induction programs. I’m super excited but I also know that I’m going to be super busy so am making the most of my weekend to get my craft on!

My friend Michelle from Seashell Creations popped over yesterday and I borrowed a few of her gorgeous floral stamps, one of which I used on this first card.

MUSE245.jpg

The flower is from SSS called Floral Bliss which I have coloured with my Stampin Up Blends. I’m entering this card over on the MUSE #245 challenge. The card inspiration is from Anita Bowden. I loved the flower on the edge fussy cut out to show the underlying card base.

MUSE245_logo

The next card is using a super cute set by Apple Blossom called Christmas Gnomes. The background and sentiment for the gnomes were free digi images from Whimsy Stamps. I think the snowy scene qualifies as rather stormy – don’t you?

CASology_Stormy.JPG

I’m entering this card for the current CASology #278 challenge – Stormy.

CASology_Storm_logo

My next card is a card I’ve made for a friend I haven’t seen in a while and I just wanted to say ‘hey’WWC148.JPG

I used a stamp set from Unity Stamps May 2014 KOTM called Hey Girl. I stamped and embossed her then water-colour her and fussy cut her out and popped her and the sentiment up on a left over bot of misc. DSP.

I’m entering her in over on the current Watercooler Wednesday Challenge #248 – Heidi’s Feminine “Anything Goes”.

WWC148_logo.jpg

My final card for today is another Christmas card. I used my alcohol inks in Citrus and Clover for the background piece and then I stamped in Stazon the globe and sentiment from Unity Stamps KOTM October 2016 Holiday Hugs and KOTM September 2015 Our Heart To Yours. I added a bit of left over solver glimmer paper for the finishing touch.

LIM358.JPG

I’m pretty please with how this came out and think it fits the current challenge over at Less Is More #358 Candles or something depicting light which I think a globe does.

LIM358_Candles_logo

Well thanks for looking and have a great rest of your weekend.

 

 

 

21 thoughts on “Getting crafty before I start my new job”

  1. Congratulations on your new job, fab makes within your post too … unless my eyes are deceiving me (and they sometimes do, so my apologies) your LIM entry consists of more than one layer …. I say this as one who made the EXACT same mistake myself … but still a smashing make.

    Kathyk

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulaions on your new job, I hope it goes well for you tomorrow! I love your cards, all fabulous…and I am in love with those adorable gnomes! Eeek! I love the fun snow storm in the background, too! Thanks for joining in the fun at CASology!

    Like

  3. A fun and striking card with a wonderful image of light. Sadly it’s our ONE layer card week at Less is More, which means all stamping / design needs to be directly on the card base. Unfortunately we can’t enter your card for a prize or showCASe on this occasion but thanks so much for sharing it with us … it’s a real beauty and the background is simply awesome.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. What a beautiful array of cards you’ve made for the various challenges you’ve entered. I’ll speak to the one for the Watercooler challenge although I love them all. This “Hey Girl” image and the balloons is such a delightful “for a friend card”. Love the bright and cheery colouring and the simple background DSP. Congrats and good luck with your new position. And, thanks so much for sharing your creation at the Watercooler Wednesday “Feminine” challenge this week. Love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. A lovely array of cards here. Love your interpretation of my Muse card, a really lovely floral image against the dark. And as Sarah has mentioned, such a shame your light card won’t qualify for our one layer challenge, but a fabulous creation.
    Thanks so much for playing along at Muse and Less is More, Anita x

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Congratulations on your new job, Tristan. Love the cards you’ve created, especially the one for your friend which you’ve entered into our challenge. Those wonderful bright colours both in the dress and in those balloons just jump out and make one smile. Keeping the background simple and neutral just adds to impact of the images. Thanks so much for joining our Watercooler Wednesday Challenge this week.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. What amazing cards all with very different techniques and looks. Personally I love your bauble with the alcohol ink background, and it is a real shame that the one layer element was missed. Thanks for letting us see it at Less is More xx

    Like

Leave a comment