Thankful

I love making cards to show my friends that I appreciate them and the current challenges over at CAS(E) this Sketch #246 and Just Us Girls #418 fit the bill to inspire my design.

I love the ink smooshing technique so took my ink pad and smooshed it onto my craft mat, spritzed it with water and then dabbed my card front onto it until I got the effect I wanted.

I then added some vellum die cut vine leaves, sequins, the sentiment and mounted them on some cardstock and glitter paper and hey presto my card was made!

CTS246

Ingredients:

  • Stamp – CAS-ual Fridays Wallflower (sentiment)
  • Cardstock – Stampin Up Whisper White, Bermuda Bay & vellum
  • Ink – Ranger Distress Oxide Peacock feathers & Catherine Pooler Designs Black Jack
  • Misc. – Sequins, silver glitter paper & vine leaf die

Thanks for looking and have a great day.

4 thoughts on “Thankful”

Leave a Reply

